Get to know your fellow players..

Talk about general stuff not related to Shadows & Silver. Just, please, no pointless spam.
Sherincall
Senior Developer
Google Talk:Sherincall@gmail.com
Get to know your fellow players..

Post by Sherincall » Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:15 am

Use this topic to give us as much, or as little real life info as you want. Some people tend to be very personal, some very discreet. We won't force anything, but here's a chance for those who want to say something about themselves to do so.
Brother Silence: He who stumbles around in darkness with a stick is blind. But he who... sticks out in darkness... is... fluorescent!
DM: Lose fifty experience.

Squatting Monk
Head Developer
Google Talk:squattingmonk

Re: Get to know your fellow players

Post by Squatting Monk » Sun Jan 18, 2009 9:17 pm

I'll start. I'm a wannabe author working on two books. The first is a work of fiction set in the world of Shadows & Silver. I've been working on the novel for six years, and have had little to show for it until now. My goal in both writing my novel and creating this PW is not so much to entertain as to say something important about the human experience. Specifically, I want to show the futility of human action but also the enduring character of hope. As I have examined how to weave such statements into a story, the world of Shadows & Silver has sprung up, evolving to meet the needs of the tale.

Personally, I'm newly married and living in the Dallas area. I'm a political and anti-war activist (though I try to keep my political attitudes out of my writing and world design). What free time I don't spend working on Shadows & Silver I usually spend catching up on my reading list (which currently reaches a foot over my head) and trying to write something that doesn't suck.
Squatting Monk

Sherincall
Senior Developer

Re: Get to know your fellow players..

Post by Sherincall » Mon Jan 19, 2009 10:58 am

I've completely forgotten about this thread.. Okay, here's me: